Posted on by Julie


Anthony Cleal, by virtue of his clean sweep with Pole position, race win and fastest lap, scored the minimum of 0 points at round three of the Formula Blue Challenge 2020. Held at the Clay Pigeon circuit on August 9th. Mike Bell and David Watts took an equal 2nd place on the day, sharing five points between them, though it was Bell who shaded the final. Russell O’Neill and Serita Shone shared the points for the 4th spot, with O’Neill finishing ahead in the Final. Overall in the Championship standings, David Watts remains in the lead with Cleal moving up into 2nd spot. Mike Bell shoots up from 6th to 3rd place, just ahead of Russell O’Neill. Serita Shone takes the last of the top 5 slots.
Cleal extends his lead in both the Blue Master and Blue Veteran sections. He leads from O’Neill and Stuart Gray in the Masters and Gray followed by David Waldron heads the Veterans group.
Despite losing points with an engine non-compliance, Stuart Gray continues to lead the Blue Legend group, though Ron shone and Kevin O’Neill have closed him down.
In the last subcategory namely the Top Weights, there is a new leader. Returnee Ben Joseph took pole and won the class, showing some of the flair he possessed all those years ago. Ron Shone moves up from 4th to 2nd, with Mark Cook slipping down from the lead to 3rd place overall.

The Championship now moves on to Forest Edge on September 6th.

For more results and details please view the results page on the
www. website or CLICK HERE

This entry was posted in Karting News. Bookmark the permalink.